CTET programs undergo AACCUP preliminary survey visit

Three curricular programs of the College of Teacher Education and Technology (CTET) of the Tagum-Mabini Campus (TMC), Tagum Unit, underwent preliminary survey visit on June 10 to 14, 2024. These are the Bachelor of Special Needs Education (BSNEd), Bachelor of Technical-Vocational Teacher Education (BTVTEd) major in Animal Production and Crop Production, and Bachelor of Early Childhood Education (BECEd).

The team of accreditors from the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP) were composed of Dr. Marcela T. Caluscosin (Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University) as the Overall Coordinator; Dr. James O. Oyando (Ilocos Sur Polytechnic State College) for the BSNEd program; Dr. May Ann R. Codera (Technological University of the Philippines) for the BTVTEd program; and Prof. Clarissa A. Derramas (Mindanao State University -Tawi-Tawi College of Technology and Oceanography) for the BECEd program.

The rigorous five-day activity concluded with a closing program which served as avenue for the accreditors to share their impressions and the University officials to thank the accreditors and affirm their commitment to sustaining the standards and quality of education through accreditation.

In her welcome message, USeP Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Jeneifer C. Nueva assured that the University will strive to develop and provide quality programs to attain stakeholders trust, attract more potential students, and produce globally competitive graduates in the coming years. She also thanked the accreditors for sharing their expertise and valuable time.

Overall Coordinator Dr. Caluscosin congratulated the University officials, faculty, and staff for their unwavering dedication and commitment. She emphasized the importance of preliminary survey visits as the foundation of all accreditation visits, aimed towards meeting the institution’s aspired quality of education.

The University’s expression of commitment was delivered by Quality Assurance Division Director Dr. Reynaldo M. Nogodula on behalf of President Dr. Bonifacio G. Gabales, Jr.

“The accreditation journey is a testament to the dedication, hard work, and collaborative spirit that define USeP. It provides a roadmap for continuous improvement and excellence,” he said. Pres. Gabales committed to not only maintain but exceed the University’s high standards to remain effective, efficient, and competent.

The USeP community looks forward to the favorable results of the preliminary visit.  The CTET Local Task Force is chaired by TMC Chancellor Dr. Shirley S. Villanueva and CTET Dean Dr. Eleonor T. Guden.

By continuing to browse this website, you agree to the
University of Southeastern Philippines’ Data Privacy Statement.
The full text of The Statement can be accessed through this link.